He’s gone and I’m still fucking fabulous

He’s getting married. This guy that I’ve been crazy about for years but knew was not a positive relationship for me. Oh, it started off good! He was positive and supportive. I probably wouldn’t have lost the weight I have if not for him. He was the complete opposite of my then-recent ex – very masculine, very fit. He wanted me to achieve my goals (or so he said), he wanted me to be happy (or so he said), he wanted me in his life (or so he said).

However – and isn’t it funny how many of these stories have a ‘however? – the issues were pretty big & bad issues. Not going to hash them out because there is no point. They were enough that I backed off and didn’t push or pursue him as much as he wanted. They were enough that I was disappointed and saddened when I knew the relationship couldn’t be more than it was. I was pretty bummed out.

But then I realized… hmm, his loss.

And for some time now it has been his loss. We chatted occasionally but he could never keep it friendly. He tried to direct any and all conversations back to sex and/or he and I having a relationship. It would get so tiresome and annoying!

So fast forward to this afternoon. I started the conversation by sending him a recent pic of me that I thought was pretty nifty. He responded asking about my hair and “just so you know” he and she are getting married. She was one of the bad issues ::coughcumdumpstercough:: As I’m digesting that tidbit of information he sends a sexual text. Really dude? I point out that any type of relationship is pointless because he’s moving further away AND getting married. He responds that marriage won’t change anything. Sigh. Yeah, that’s kinda the problem! I finally respond that the issue was that he chose her over me. Fucking nuts to do so, just saying. He acknowledges that is true so I just wished him a lovely life.

Sadly I know he won’t have a lovely life cause he won’t have me in it 😉

8 thoughts on “He’s gone and I’m still fucking fabulous

  1. Oh and one more thing; get a nice comfy seat when that marriage blows up in his face. You and I both know that it will, it may take a while but you’ll likely be able to see the mushroom cloud from your roof. He’ll likely never recover, when they get divorced [and they will] she will bleed him dry, even more than she is now.

    That’s the thing about being a strong, independent, confidant woman; we aren’t easily manipulated. Some boys, especially the ones that masquerade as men, are scared our of their minds by these kinds of women, women like you.

    • What has happened to the men of my generation and age? Why can’t they be as strong, independent, confident as so many of the women??? and why are they not seeking the same things as we are? something to ponder…

  2. Why can’t we like replies and comments? WordPress fail. Can’t agree more with what everyone says, just wish imortalbelovd didn’t hold back so much. lol

Leave a Reply

