Oh boy, my trainer is gonna have me do lunges. I have an absolute hate/fear of lunges. Nothing makes me feel more clumsy, fat, out of shape, and old than lunges.

  • I have horrible balance and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • My hips and knees are not functioning as they should and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • I’m morbidly obese and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • My ankles like to roll at inopportune times and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • I have poor form and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • I can’t lower myself down and get back up and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • My anxiety spikes and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • My heart rate spikes and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • I’ve never been able to get through one set and I always fear I’m going to fall.
  • I always fear I’m going to fall.

However…

  • I want improve my already luscious and epic ass!
  • I want to be able to Bunny Dip again! (example of the Bunny Dip is at approximately 0:25)
  • I want my hourglass figure back!
  • I want to be able have more sex without getting winded!
  • I want to run a 5k!
  • I want to not only look good but feel good!
  • I want to ditch my allergy meds!
  • I want a healthy body fat ratio!
  • I want my hip and knee to stop hurting.
  • I want my neck to stop hurting.
  • I want my back to stop hurting.
  • I want to feel comfortable bellydancing again.
  • I want to do backbends and Turkish drops again.
  • I want my teeth to stop being such an issue.
  • I want to stop wanting!

So… obviously I gotta do lunges. And squats. And pick up heavy things and put them down. And do some cardio. And do some yoga. And eat pretty clean.

Sounds so simple 🙂

Leave a Reply

