Not so productively stressed

Usually I thrive under stress and deadlines at work. At home, I tend to shut down and retreat. I’m finding myself… dunno. I’m going to have to pickup some tasks at work that I do not want. Those will keep me from doing what I understood I was hired to do. But it gotta be done. I just gotta pull up my big girl panties and do it. More incentive to get on with applying for graduate school.

I’m not broadcasting my decision to go back to school much yet. I still have to apply and get financial assistance. Hopefully I can start by Fall.

2 thoughts on “Not so productively stressed

  1. You continue to amaze me. You’re such a better woman than me. I could not even think of going to school and working full time. Hence the ridiculously overwhelmed and poor person I am now. Good for you for deciding to go back to school. I do know how hard a decision that is to make.

Leave a Reply

