I survived!

Made it through my first day of work! Woot! it was both humbling and ego-enriching.

I was a little hesitant as I was going back to the company that laid me off but to a lower position. Part of me felt that I had failed. I was humiliated at having to start over again. I was embarrassed to tell people why I was back…

I shouldn’t have worried.

I was greeted with big grins, hearty hugs, and sincere welcomes. I am floored and still kinda teary eyed over it. People wanted me back! Me??? yes, Me!!! Plus they are planning on adapting the position so I can focus on certain aspects of my prior job, the parts I liked best! SCORE!

::Happy Bombshell does a Happy Bombshell Dance::

Kermit Flail

2 thoughts on “I survived!

Leave a Reply

