It’s been awhile – an Update

Look! An update!!! I just finished week 3 of a 6 week training period. I’m facilitating training new hires at work. I have one class of 30 on the sales floor, another 30 in the classroom, and 30 more looming on the near horizon. So yeah, on my feet and talking constantly for 8 hours a day, Monday through Friday. Plus staying late to do reports, paperwork, grade knowledge checks, and perform my weekly quality calibrations. I have literally worked every day for 21 days.

Nutrition – I’m eating pretty well and managed to lose a few pounds. Woot! This past week I dined on bacon wrapped filets and a huge t-bone steak, plus green veggies and fresh fruit. However I’ve been carb-craving but that might be due to my monthly cycle. I actually had a small portion of rice, noodles, and a slice a pizza through out the week.

Workout – Nil. Nyet. Nada. Nope. I’m so physically exhausted at the end of the day that any other activity is impossible. For example, Friday night I was asleep by 8:30pm, and tonight? maybe 9:30pm!

I’ve gotten frustrated with New Rules program and it’s been aggravating my hip/knee. I find I like simple lifts – squats and deadlifts. I’m going to give Nia Shank’s “Beautiful Badass” program a shot. Three to four exercises plus hiit, three times a week. I think it’s simple enough to keep me interested and small enough I can squeeze it in during my crazy “peak” season.

Relationships – Hmm. Well… dunno. HotHunkyGuy and I still talk. He would like to have me in his life but wants the relationship blended with his current live-in chick. I don’t care for group dynamics and know I especially could not manage well with his chicky. Simply put, and I am fully aware of how bad this sounds,but she is not someone I would be friends with in any situation. I would quickly grow impatient and frustrated with her. There are days when I want nothing more than to curl up and rest my head on his chest but I know it carries a big ugly price.

Life in General – Discovered bees starting to hive in one of the exterior walls. Luckily a local bee guy was able to get out earlier this week and take care of them with minimal damage to the house. The upside of the bees is that the house is rather tidy from the mad cleaning I did in prep of the bee guy coming.

Washer and dryer still broken. I had planned on buying myself a new one as a self birthday & Christmas present but the bees pushed that plan out a bit.

Had this weird facial pain that turned out to be to be a polyp in my sinus cavity. My doc thinks it’s allergy related. I just finished a course of antibiotics and will be on a steroid for some time. Does this mean I can blame crankiness on roid-age???

The cat has decided she needs to sit on my chest so I’ll wrap this up 😛

Leave a Reply

