Saturday 7/7/12

I have had a great 3 day weekend. Saturday was quiet yet somewhat productive.

I tried to fix my washer and figured out it is probably the fill valve. I’ll pick one up next Friday when I get paid. It was ugly out on the glassed-in porch in this heat. I think I sweated more in those 45 minutes than I did when I lifted! I also claim the title “Queen of the Ghetto Fixes”! The hose on my vacuum cleaner split. Whatever to do??? DUCT TAPE for the WIN!!! I also used a short section of a cardboard tube that fit exactly inside the broke hose. If your cardboard tube is too big, then slide it over the outside, then duct tape it in place. Duct Tape bitches! Duct.Tape.

Stocked the frig with yummy veggies. Cooked up some spinach with coconut milk, made Melicious’ Belly Dance Roasted Beet Salad, roasted a pan of broccoli, diced up StupidEasyPaleo’s Holy Guacamole Salad, and boiled some eggs. This with lettuces and various proteins should keep me filled up this week.

Speaking of food – I’m back on my modified version of Chaos and Pain’s: Apex Predator Diet for Fat Fucks (WARNING! NSFW!). My meals will be closely following the Whole30 ideal of 1-2 servings of protein, filling my plate up with veggies, 1-2 servings of fruit, 1 or more fat sources per meal. (Check out their book, It Starts With Food!). A couple of weeks ago I lost 6 lbs in one week and have kept it off so I’m feeling confident that I can drop a bit more. My joints will thank me!

My goals for the week: drink at least 64 ounces of water daily, stretch out daily, lift 3 days a week, cardio 3 days a week, be outside at least 1 day a week (I plan on weed eating the walkway Sunday morning and beach again Friday), keep my nails painted (Milani Jewel FX chunky glitter on my toes and Sally Hansen Magnetic Nail Color in Graphite).

Saturday’s session:

  • Stretching:
    • 0:28:00 (+5 pts)
  • Barbell Deadlift:
    • 30 lb x 10 reps (+43 pts)
    • 30 lb x 10 reps (+43 pts)
    • 30 lb x 10 reps (+43 pts)
    • up weight next time
  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press:
    • 30 lb x 10 reps (+68 pts)
    • 30 lb x 10 reps (+68 pts)
    • 30 lb x 10 reps (+68 pts)
    • up weight next time
  • Bent-Arm Dumbbell Pullover:
    • 10 lb x 10 reps (+21 pts)
    • 10 lb x 10 reps (+21 pts)
    • 10 lb x 10 reps (+21 pts)
  • Body Weight Lunge:
    • 10 reps (+39 pts)
    • 10 reps (+39 pts)
    • 10 reps (+39 pts)
  • Exercise Ball Crunch:
    • 12 reps (+9 pts)
    • 12 reps (+9 pts)
    • 12 reps (+9 pts)
    • 10lb plate

3 thoughts on “Saturday 7/7/12

    • Hey Sean šŸ™‚ I’ll post my modifications on Monday. It wasn’t too extreme, mostly adjusting the days to fit my work schedule and to help me ease food craving.

Leave a Reply

